Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Hi everybody. New Swede reporting in.

Hi everybody. New Swede reporting in.

Hi!
    I hope this is the right place for a presentation. The Lounge at Ars would be, so I just naturally gravitated here...

Ok, I only registered for two reasons.
    1. Terryfromamd at Ars Technica tried to recruit me to the other team using patriotic values. He failed, but I gathered there are too few swedes here anyway, so I could at least register for some conversations.
    2. I use predominantly AMD-stuff at home, especially now that ATI is also AMD.

Anyway, this does not mean I will crunch in AMDusers name. I am still an Arsian at heart, and have been for a long time. I don't know how much time I will spend here either. That all depends on how interesting you are, and how well the forum humour suits me...

About me:
    I used to work in IT. But that became boring to me and I am now doing stuff with my hands and body. Heavy work. Computers are back to being a Hobby. I have 8 Computers setup at home at the moment, and 2 more in the works. It's servers and HTPC, STUDIO-rig and other stuff. I like optimizing computers for their main duty.
    I am also heavy into Music, from listening to production. My home studio is far more advanced than usually seen. Had I set it up in a dedicated room then it would actually be called plainly "Studio".
    I play Golf.
    I used to play Hockey and Football (Yes, uninformed people will call it something else beginning with an S), Football is boring to watch though, but I still enjoy Hockey. I also dabbled with other things.